Blocking the outreach to prospects and companies with hubsell can happen before or after an initial contact.
If you want to prevent outreach to a specific company, you can add the companies domain to your blacklist. You can find it under settings > suppression.
When a prospects withdraws consent for any further outreach, you can change the prospects status to "unsubscribe". A detailed guide for this process can be found here